December 14 ,2017 , 03:43 PM
No Code
Four dozen UCPN (M) leaders to join Bhattarai’s campaign


Six weeks after former Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai quit the UCPN (Maoist), four dozen leaders close to him on Tuesday decided to join his ongoing campaign on forming a new political force. The initiation to build a new force is set to kick off with a national level gathering on November 20, 2015.

They submitted a paper at the party headquarters stating that Maoist party can not address the problems faced by country.

They have announced to join Bhattarai's campaign but not mentioned about their resignation from the party. However, leaders involved in the campaign said they will join the new party under Bhattarai.

The leaders include Hisila Yami, Ram Chandra Jha, Nawa Raj Subedi, Ram Rijhan Yadav, Ganga Shrestha, Khim Lal Devkota, Ram Kumar Sharma and Devendra Poudel.

Thursday, Nov 05, 2015 1:07 pm

Share |
Your Response
Name *
E - mail *
Address *
Comment *

Other News :: Vareity
Results 31: You are at page 1 of 2